top of page
Search

A passion turned into a business

Updated: Jan 13, 2022

It all started over a decade ago, TLC had just premiered tons of new baking shows that was just so captivating. My favorite was Cake Boss, they are known for their extravagant cakes and baked goods. It made the 12 year old me very excited to learn about baking and cake decorating. So how did I start? I login onto Youtube and Binged watched all the baking channels they were a the time and I turned my mom's kitchen into my own bakery experiment kitchen. Testing cookie recipes, cake recipes, tea breads, danishes, cupcakes etc and I did this for about 5-6 years and after I graduated from high school I enrolled in Culinary School. (Baking and Pastries of course.) It was so much fun!


Kitchen day was the best, we went home with bags full of our baked goods. As much fun bread class was I was glad when it was over, just picture a mountain of danishes, breadsticks, baguettes, english muffins naan bread, and bagels for 2 people. We sure didn't go hungry at any point of that day.




52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page